30 Day Gaming Challenge: Day 5

Day 5 requires some soul searching as well as the usual pondering of games. Today I am being asked to think about which character I feel like I am, or which I’d like to be. This is a hard one. I struggle to look at myself objectively in the real world let alone compare it all to characters in video games.

Day 5: Game character you feel you are most like (or wish you were).

Since I don’t want to be boring and post about Lulu again, my next character I feel most like is probably Paine from FFX-2.

ffx-2_hd_paine_render

 

This sassafras is in no way related to Lulu (as far as we know), despite shopping at the same clothing store. She’s quite the cynic, much like myself, and falls back on sarcasm and witty remarks when presented with the energy of Yuna and Rikku. She tends to keep quiet unless she needs to, which isn’t wholly like me, but I used to be quite shy. Despite the sarcasm, Paine actually holds her friends in high regard and appreciates their friendships.

Paine’s longest friendships are with Nooj, Baralai and Gippal, three guys she worked for in her past. Because of this, she acts more like “one of the guys” than the more feminine Yuna and Rikku. Her costumes and weapons reflect this, bringing a more punk, masculine look to her scenes. She dominates in the Warrior role, and whilst I prefer sneaky sneaky, catchy monkey, I like her no nonsense, get it over with style.

I would argue that in reality, I am perhaps closer to Lulu. My younger self would probably pick Paine in an instant, whilst my current self sees more of Lulu. It is the sarcasm, the wit and the hidden fondness and care for friends and family that I relate to rather than the boyish aggressiveness Paine possesses.

This one was a hard one to write.

Tomorrows task: find the most annoying character.

 

 

HAHAHAHAHA!

