efwaGames : Hi, I’m New Here + I am Alive, part 1

Hello to all your pretty faces!
I have been invited to contribute to this wonderful gaming blog with my videos and, maybe write the odd post/review about gaming in general and news in the future.

First though, I should probably introduce myself. My name is Kurt [ though I also go by my gaming tag ‘diaryofvines’ ], I’m the host of a YouTube channel called ‘efwaGames’ and I am the Sound Designer for Running With Scissors, the guys behind the POSTAL series.
With regards to my channel, I like to post what I consider to be fun videos. I am not the best at video games but I enjoy myself, and I wanted to share that with people. For my video contributions to this blog I would like to mainly share my story-based Let’s Play series, but I will mix it up with a few funny moment videos here and there.

I thought I’d begin with a new series I started last month, which falls under a larger kind of series called ‘ButterMilk Plays…’ – these will be series of videos whereby I play single-player games alongside my friend and cousin, Nicole (aka Niki’sNotIn), and it’ll be full of banter, opinionated debate, and fun times!

The first game we’ve played together is ‘I am Alive’: a third-person, post-apocalyptic game telling the story of a man searching for his family through the ruins of a city after some major catastrophic event. In this first video, Nik and I (mostly I, seeing as I’m the one actually playing this time) deal with the seemingly odd control system, and start to become familiar with the look of the world. This is quite obviously something of a tutorial area for the player to get use to the moving around in the game and, to be honest, it was needed.
Hope you enjoy, and please feel free to leave comments, questions, etc.

This video was wholly created by Kurt, with additional input by Niki. “I Am Alive” was created by Ubisoft and Kurt claims no ownership over it and he wishes to be alive too.

This video originally aired on 5th June, 2015.

